Today's Inflight Entertainment

🎉Brando #2 by J.D. Hawkins : Release Blitz + ARC Review + Giveaway🎉

Today, we are happy to celebrate the release of Brando Part 2 by J. D. Hawkins.

Title: Brando Part Two
Series: Brando #2
Author: J.D. Hawkins
Genre: Contemporary/Erotic Romance
 Release Date: November 12, 2015
Blurb

I gave you exactly what you wanted, and you still want more…I thought I had everything: the fame, the money, and a girl on top — of the charts, that is.But it turns out, it means nothing without her. The only girl who ever knew the real me. She doesn’t give a fuck about the platinum records or the VIP lounge, she wants more than that. She wants a future with me.

And I’m all in.
All the way in.

Book Review

Keep Your Friends Close and Your Enemies Closer.

Brando Part Two continues with Brando Nash, music executive and reformed man whore, suffering from bouts of depression over his recent breakup with Haley Cooke.   Leave it to his best friend Jax, to put things in prospective.  So this is how guys deal with a breakup too?   This is how your best friend talks you back from the pizza binge ledge? I like this male insight from a male romance author.

His world is in a shambles.  His secret exposed. Now Haley doesn’t want anything to do with him.  How do you mend a broken heart?  You take it out on tour.

Yeah, you make the ex-girlfriend the headliner and the current new love the opening act.  What you get is a disaster waiting to happen.  Throw in a fading superstar who refuses to be upstage and you will be surprise what does NOT happen!

The writing is refreshingly easy.  The characters have the perfect amount of angst.  The fallout with all its misunderstandings is perfectly wrap up in a neat bow.  The story is complete from beginning to end without the need for pages and pages of description.  The ending is perfect for a brand new artist with the man you love by your side.

Brando is my first from the author and I will definitely put him on my must read list.

4 KINK Review
I was gifted this book by author/publisher in exchange for an honest review.
Purchase Links

 

Also Available
99c
AMAZON US / UK
Author Bio
I’m an erotic author from LA. I grew up in Southern California and now live with my wife in Venice. I’ve also lived in NYC, India and Thailand. I love to travel and have been to Central America, Australia, Europe and the Middle East. I have a boring corporate day job where I cover people’s asses for a living and am hoping to leave this world soon and make a living doing the thing I love – writing. I enjoy surfing and I’m also a martial artist, my other main passion, which I have practiced since the age of 5.
Author Links
Tell us what you think......

