Today's Inflight Entertainment

MEAT Book Review | Opal Carew (@opalcarew) – Author

We are thrilled to celebrate the new release MEAT by Opal Carew. Check out our 6 KINK Review and find out its true meaning. (*wink*)

MEAT by Opal Carew

Print Length: 132 pages
Publisher: Swerve 
Publication Date: July 26, 2016

 

Black about the book

Just one taste isn’t enough…

I ran into Rex Keene—literally—when I was trying to catch my flight and his muscled, tattooed arms stopped my fall.
Then our flight gets canceled, and we’re stranded in the same hotel room together…it ended up being the steamiest night of my life.
All I knew is that I had to see him again.

I just didn’t expect him to show up a week later in the restaurant I manage…as our new head chef.
But the generous, tender man I spent that night with is gone; instead he’s arrogant, demanding, and terrorizing the staff.
But he won’t give up until we’re together – and I’m not sure I can stay away.
Which man is real?
Who is Rex Keene?

From bestselling author Opal Carew, take a bite of Meat.

 

Blk book review

Kindle: http://amzn.to/2acwccD
BN: http://bit.ly/1svHm5Z
iBooks: http://apple.co/27wwmFs
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1XxwYGl

SOURCE: NETGALLEY copy gifted by author/publisher in exchange for an honest review

6 KINK Review


MEAT is Certified Prime Beef!  Finally, my first Opal Carew book! Where have I been? Why have I not read her books before? This is the just the first of many.

When I saw the title for this book, I chuckle to myself MEAT? Really?! What a clique right?  But oh no, strap yourself in for a sizzling good time read. The storyline is perfect and crafty with a great fairytale HEA.  What more can you want? Oh yeah, toe-curling, sheet-pulling and table grabbing hot sex!   

The title alone fascinated me.  If someone ask me what I was reading on my kindle as the steam floats into the air, I would tell them “a big piece of meat”.

Rex and Rebecca meet at the airport in the most epic missed encounter. This is my favorite meet cute of all time: meeting at the airport, snowstorm, cancel flights and sold out hotel rooms.  The perfect cocktail for an epic one-night stand of HUGE portions and trust me, its HUGE! (*wink*).

Opal Carew is my new favorite author. If her library is filled with this much intoxicating and scorching hot sex, I will have to create a 6-KINK TBR list with just her books alone. 

Take my advice, pick up this quick easy read and enjoy some red-hot sex with light D/s elements. If you like to read erotic romance with emphasis on erotica, MEAT is the book for you!  

Meat by Opal Carew Teaser

Black about the author
Hi. I’m Opal Carew, a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. I write erotic romance for St. Martin’s Press and Samhain Publishing, and I self-publish stories. I also write romance as Amber Carew.

So why do I like writing erotic romance? I like being able to push beyond traditional boundaries. I like dealing with a female character who is growing and evolving – questioning her sexual boundaries and pushing past them. My stories usually include menage a trois. It is great fun to write a heroine choosing between two equally appealing heroes… or more.

These aren’t women who just jump into bed with anyone. They find themselves in an unusual situation – something exciting and erotic – but a situation where they have to push themselves beyond their comfort level. As a result, they grow as a person. So often fear holds us back – of what others will think of us, of what we will think about ourselves – and we don’t follow our hearts. These women push past that fear.

~~~
To learn more about me and my books:

Website: OpalCarew.com
Facebook: OpalCarewRomanceAuthor
Twitter: @opalcarew
Pinterest: opalcarew
Tumbler: opalcarew.tumblr.com
Goodreads: goodreads.com/author/show/206712.Opal_Carew
Blog: bit.ly/OpalsBlog
Email: OpalCarew@BestRomanceAuthors.com

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. MEAT – New Delicious Release! | Opal Carew

Tell us what you think......

